CONDOMINIUM IN MOABIT: BUSTLING LIFE IN THE HEART OF THE CITY

Moabit: Period Flats Near the Riverbank

Cosmopolitan, creative, open-minded and multi-cultural – these are some of the attributes people elsewhere in the world associate with Berlin. As Germany’s largest city—and one of the largest cities in the European Union—Berlin is unique with its rich spectrum of different habitats that you will find on the levels of boroughs, quarters and neighbourhoods and that are subject to constant change. As a city that keeps growing, Berlin is deeply committed to this evolutionary process. And every year, a rising number of people inside and outside Germany want to be a part of it and adopt Berlin as their new home.
 
Tiergarten, a district inside the borough of Mitte and thus part of the historic town centre, remains the vibrant heartland of a city divided until its reunification in 1989, and it features some of its most beautiful highlights. Pleasure boats cruising the River Spree pass history-steeped and well-known sights on their way through this part of the inner city. Museum Island, Nikolaiviertel or the Cathedral are just some of them. In the government district, sight-seers get a fine view of the Reichstag building, the House of World Cultures and the architectural diversity of Hansaviertel.

Tourists, commuters and locals populate the vibrant centre of town any time of year, and it is actually expanding north of the central railway station where a residential and commercial quarter of 60 hectares called Europacity is under development. Opened in 2006 as an architectural feat, the central railway station is transport hub, shopping world and third place all wrapped into one, and it even features in Tom Tywker’s film “The International.”

Welcome to Moabit, an Island in Berlin-Tiergarten

The borough of Mitte also includes the sub-district of Moabit, whose location invests it with a unique atmosphere. The river and canals that surround it make it arguably a self-contained island in the middle of the city, and locals certainly see it that way. There are 25 bridges to help pedestrians, motorists and public transport vehicles cross the various waterways. One of the best-known of them is Steinbrücke with its four bronze bears.

The island-like sub-district in the heart of Berlin is also a cultural oasis because of its many cultural venues and events. Among them are the Slaughterhouse Club, the Fabriktheater playhouse, a cinema and a concert hall at Kulturfabrik Moabit inside a former factory building. Hamburger Bahnhof, a former 19th century railway station, houses the Museum of Contemporary Art now while the former Schultheiss brewery was recently turned into a shopping centre. Arminius-Markthalle is one of several historic market halls spread across the city that combine vendors of regional produce and delicatessen with gastronomic venues and small boutique stores.

And there is so much more to discover. The “Raumstation”—German for “space station”—is a co-working place inside a former porcelain factory, and elsewhere you will come across the last remaining red phone booth from the days when this district was inside the British occupation zone. Like in many of Berlin’s urban quarters, you get a keen sense of the city’s cosmopolitan spirit in multi-cultural Moabit, especially along its high streets Turmstrasse and Beusselstrasse. Demand for housing in the inner city is growing steadily. That Moabit, too, has attracted increased demand is explained by the unique way in which it combines relative isolation with centrality and outstanding transport links. Acquiring a condominium here promises a sheltered island-like life in the middle of the metropolis, and will surely prove a profitable investment in your own future.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

EIGENTUMSWOHNUNG MOABIT: DAS BUNTE LEBEN IM HERZEN DER STADT

Moabit: Altbau-Wohnungen unweit der Spree

Weltoffen, kreativ, open-minded und multikulturell - Attribute, die Deutschland sowie das Ausland Berlin zuspricht. Einzigartig wirkt die größte Stadt Deutschlands und zweitgrößte der Europäischen Union auch in der Gesamtheit ihrer unterschiedlichen Lebensräume, die sich auf Bezirks-, Quartiers- und Kiezebene vielfältig präsentieren und kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln. Dieser Weiterentwicklung hat sich Berlin als wachsende Stadt verschrieben. Jährlich erklären immer mehr Menschen aus dem In- und Ausland das faszinierende Berlin zu ihrem Lebensmittelpunkt.
 
Tiergarten, als Ortsteil des Bezirks Mitte als historisches Zentrum, gilt auch in heutiger Zeit als der pulsierende Mittelpunkt dieser seit 1989 wiedervereinten Stadt an der Spree, die sich gerade in Mitte von ihrer schönsten Seite zeigt. Gäste der Spreeschiffe erlaubt sie einen beeindruckenden Ausblick auf geschichtsträchtige Sehenswürdigkeiten in der historischen Innenstadt. Die Museumsinsel, das Nikolaiviertel oder der Berliner Dom gehören beispielgebend dazu. Im Regierungsviertel blicken die Schifffahrer von der Wasserseite aus auf den Reichstag, das Haus der Kulturen der Welt oder das Hansaviertel.

Zu jeder Jahreszeit tummeln sich Touristen, Berufstätige und Berliner gleichsam durch die lebendige Mitte, deren 60 Hektar große Europacity als Lebens- und Arbeitswelt hinter dem Berliner Hauptbahnhof gerade im Entstehen ist. Der erst 2006 eröffnete Hauptbahnhof, architektonischer Schauplatz, Einkaufswelt und Treffpunkt zugleich, diente im Übrigen dem deutschen Regisseur Tom Tykwer als ein Drehort im Film „The International“.

Willkommen in Moabit, der Insel in Berlin-Tiergarten

Der Bezirk Mitte nennt auch den Ortsteil Moabit sein Eigen, der durch seine Lage eine besondere Atmosphäre verströmt. Als Insel wird Moabit vielfach von den Einheimischen bezeichnet, weil es zur Gänze von Wasser, der Spree und anderen Kanälen umrandet in der zentralen Stadtmitte liegt. 25 Brücken stehen Fußgängern, Pkw-Fahrern und dem Personennahverkehr zur Überquerung der Gewässer zur Verfügung. Die Moabiter Steinbrücke mit ihren vier Bronzebären zählt zu den Bekanntesten.

Die kleine Insel im Herzen Berlins darf auch als Kulturinsel verstanden werden, denn Kultur wird in Moabit großgeschrieben. Der Slaughterhouse-Club, das Fabriktheater, Veranstaltungen und ein Kino zählen zu den Besonderheiten der Kulturfabrik Moabit. Der ehemalige Hamburger Bahnhof beherbergt heute das Museum für Gegenwart, und die Schultheiss-Brauerei jüngst ein Einkaufszentrum. In der Arminius-Markthalle brutzelt die Currywurst an genau der gleichen Stelle wie zu Drehzeiten von „Drei Damen vom Grill“, eine der erfolgreichsten Berliner Serien in den 1980er Jahren.

Aber es gibt noch viel mehr zu entdecken. Eine so genannte „Raumstation“ in einer ehemaligen Porzellanfabrik offenbart sich als Co-Working-Place, Fußgänger spazieren vielleicht an der letzten „Roten Telefonzelle“ vorbei, ein Relikt aus der britischen Besatzungszeit. Wie viele andere Stadtquartiere spiegelt auch das multikulturell beseelte Moabit mit der Turm- und Beusselstraße als Einkaufsquelle das kreative und weltoffene Lebensgefühl der deutschen Bundeshauptstadt wider. Die Nachfrage nach Wohnraum in Innenstadtlagen ist stetig im Steigen begriffen. Seine zentrale Lage, sein „Inselglück“ oder die gute Verkehrsanbindung an die nähere Umgebung sind Gründe für die erhöhte Nachfrage nach Wohnraum in Moabit. Dort in einer Eigentumswohnung zu leben, bedeutet, eingebettet zu sein auf einer kleinen Insel im Herzen Berlins und stellt eine gewinnbringende Investition in die eigene Zukunft dar. 

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben